Sunday, May 29, 2022
Board of Commissioners




L. Daniel Rodriguez


Vice Chairperson

Delmis G. Fernandez




Henry Navarro






Diane McNair




Torise Hiller
















Executive Director

Pamela Mitchell




Based on New Jersey State Statutes, the Board of Commissioners is made up of seven members who are appointed as follows: one appointment by the Governor, one appointment by the mayor of the City, and five appointments by the City Council.  Commission members are non-paid and serve staggered terms from one to five years in length.

The function of the Board of Commissioners is to set the policies and procedures in accordance with Housing Authority Bylaws which are then implemented by the Authority’s Executive Director and staff for the operation of the Housing Authority and its programs. The Board conducts its business at regular monthly public meetings which are held at various housing developments on a rotating basis. The Board of Commissioners welcomes and encourages any and all comments and concerns at their monthly Boards meetings.